Cheltenham Festival Betting Odds

Champion Hurdle Odds - Cheltenham Festival Betting

Cheltenham Festival betting Day 01 - Champion Hurdle Odds

Select Other Races
Supreme Novice Hurdle
Arkle Trophy
JLT Specialty Handicap Chase
Champion Hurdle
Mares Hurdles
National Hunt Chase
Novice Handicap Chase


select odds format traditional odds format decimal odds format american odds format

bookie offers    cheltenham best odds 888 cheltenham best odds Betdaq cheltenham best odds Betfred cheltenham best odds Ladbrokes cheltenham best odds Paf cheltenham best odds Skybet cheltenham best odds Titan cheltenham best odds Unibet cheltenham best odds Victor cheltenham best odds WilliamHill
Apples Jade ---20/1------
Arctic Fire ----------
Brain Power ---7/1------
Buveur Dair ---3/1------
Chtibello ---33/1------
Cyrus Darius ---50/1------
Diakali ---40/1------
Douvan ----------
Faugheen ----------
Footpad ---20/1------
Hargam ----------
Ivanovich Gorbatov ---20/1------
Jezki ---20/1------
Lami Serge ----------
Limini ---5/1------
Mister Miyagi ---66/1------
Moon Racer ---12/1------
My Tent Or Yours ---20/1------
Nichols Canyon ---20/1------
Peace And Co ----------
Petit Mouchoir ---9/2------
Sceau Royal ---33/1------
Shaneshill ----------
The New One ---14/1------
Tombstone ---12/1------
Top Notch ----------
Vroum Vroum Mag ---11/1------
Wicklow Brave ---33/1------
Windsor Park ----------
Yanworth ---10/3------
Each-way terms:3

The feature race on the first day of the Cheltenham Festival is undoubtedly the Champion Hurdle, a grade one event run over two miles and a half a furlong.

When looking at results over the last 10 years it is impossible to ignore the fact that the Irish have had a stranglehold on the race they have won it seven times since 1998 and that includes the three times champion of Aiden O'Brien who trained Istabraq. O'Brien won it three times in the late 1990's between the years 1998 and 2000 making him a Cheltenham legend.

Another Irish horse that went onto win it in 2004 and 2005 was Hardy Eustace a gutsy performer who was at his best up the Cheltenham Hill seeing off his other Irish rivals including Brave Inca Harchibald and Macs Joy on more than one occasion.

Brave Inca got his revenge in 2006. The last Irish winner was Sublimity in 2007 while the most recent winner was of course Rock On Ruby who stormed up the hill to claim the win for Paul Nicholls and connections.

Champion Hurdle Odds

The Odds of the 2014 Champion Hurdle suggest that the race this year is going to be one of the most competitive in years with Hurricane Fly the one to beat at this stage following his win last season. You can keep in touch with all the changes in the markets in the build up to the race by way of our comprehensive Champion Hurdle Odds Comparison service

Champion Hurdle Form and Race Card

The Champion Hurdle form generally follows the main Champion Hurdle trials as we go through the season. The Irish Champion Hurdle run at Leopardstown is always a good trial with so many top Irish hurdlers battling it out for the big prize money on offer over on that side of the water. Also the Champion Hurdle Race Card will be a vital part of our preview of the 2014 Champion Hurdle and it will be available for punters on race day.

Champion Hurdle Results

The previous winners of the Champion Hurdle since the year 2002 have been

2013 Hurricane Fly R Walsh 18/4F
2012 Rock On Ruby 7 P Nicholls 11/1
2011 Hurricane Fly 7 W Mullins 11/4f
2010 Binocular 6 N Henderson 9/1
2009 Punjabi N Henderson 22/1
2008 Katchit A King 10/1
2007 Sublimity John G Carr 16/1
2006 Brave Inca C Murphy 7/4F
2005 Hardy Eustace D Hughes 7/1F
2004 Hardy Eustace D Hughes 33/1
2003 Rooster Booster P Hobbs 9/2
2002 Hors La Loi III J Fanshawe 10/1

bet win 365
Sign up to bet365, deposit at least £10 to qualify for a 100% deposit bonus, max £200. See site for full details.
bet 888 free bet
Up to £88 in Free bets when you open a betting account with 888sport. See site for full details.
betclic free bets
£30 Risk Free Online Betting when you open an account with Betclic. See site for full details.
betdaq free bet
Open a betting account with Betdaq and get up to £200 in Free bets. See site for full details.
betfair betting
Open a betting account with Betfair and get £25 Free Bet + up to £1000 CASHBACK! See site for full details.
bet at home free bet
Register now and will add a 50% bonus on your first deposit! Get up to 20 € extra! See site for full details.
victor bet
Register an account with Bet Victor and they will match your first bet up to £25. See site for full details.
betfred betting
A free bets token of up to £25 awaits new Betfred customers upon openening a new betting account.
bwin betting
Open a betting account with BWIN and receive a 100% Bonus of upto £25. See site for full details.
sky bet sky bet
Up to £30 first deposit matched free bet + £5 per week with free bet club. See site for full details.
ladbrokes free bet promotion codes
Bet £10 and get £30 in free bets with the promo code F50 when you open a new account at Ladbrokes. See site for full details.
stan james bet
Stake £10 on a sport of your choice and Stan James will credit your account with a £10 free bet. See site for full details.
titan bettng
Deposit £100 and play with £200 with Titan Bet when you open a new account. See site for full details.
unibet free bets
Open a betting account with Unibet and get £30 Free Bet. See site for full details.
sports william hill bet
Bet £25 with William Hill and get a £25 Free Bet with F25 free code. See site for full details.